Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt

//Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt

Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt

Ok, this is not really historical tailoring, but I painted a Starcraft 2 Zerg tshirt as a Christmas present. And since it is the first round of the Starcraft 2 World Championship this weekend, I thought I would post it anyway. And it was even a Zerg player that won this tournament. If a Protoss wins one, I will have another tshirt ready. ūüėČ

For the tshirt I bought a violet tshirt made from organic cotton and the colours are the Textil Solid colours from Creativ Company (you can get them here: CCHobby – Textil Colors). The Solid version also works on dark tshirts. Opaque is available in many more colours. But since my template was based on the Starcrafts cartoons, I only had a few strong colours anyway.

You can mix all of these colours or dilute them with water. I painted with a brush, but you can probably also use them with an airbrush. And they are very efficient. I basically only used the colour from the bottle caps.

In the pictures you can see my template made from paper and in the work in progress images, you can see how I sketched the motif onto the tshirt with chalk on the left, then I added one layer of colour and further right the second layer. This was mostly enough. And on the far right you can see the outlines in black.

In the end I found out that Creativ Company also offers textile markers. They probably would have made doing the outlines easier. But they also turned out rather decent with the brush. And all in all I only painted off-target twice (or rather I dropped the brush).

 

By |2018-01-28T21:01:33+00:00January 28th, 2018|Tutorials & Handcraft|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt

//Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt

Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt

Ok, das ist nicht wirklich historische Schneiderei, aber ich habe als Weihnachtsgeschenk ein Starcraft 2 Zerg Tshirt gemalt. Und da dachte ich, dass passt doch zur ersten Starcraft 2 World Championship Runde dieses Wochenende. Und es hat sogar ein Zerg gewonnen. Wenn dann mal ein Protoss gewinnt, habe ich auch ein Tshirt zur Hand. 😉

Für das Tshirt habe ich mir eine violettes Tshirt aus Bio-Baumwolle besorgt und bei den Farben habe ich die Textil Solid Farben von Creativ Company (kann man hier bestellen: CCHobby – Textil Colors). Die Solid Variante funktioniert auch auf dunklen Tshirts. Opaque gibt es dafür viel mehr Farben. Aber nachdem meine Vorlage auf den Starcrafts Cartoons basiert, habe ich sowieso nur wenige kräftige Farben gebraucht.

Alle Farben kann man mischen und mit Wasser verdünnen. Ich habe mit Pinsel gemalt, aber man kann sie sicher auch mit dem Airbrush sprühen. Und sie sind sehr ergiebig. Ich habe für das Tshirt mehr oder weniger nur die Farbe aus dem Deckel verwendet.

Auf den Fotos sieht man meine Vorlage aus Papier und dann bei den Work in Progress Bildern wie ich von Links nach rechts erst mit Kreide vorgezeichnet habe, dann die erste Schicht Farbe, weiter Rechts dann zwei Schichten Farbe, was eigentlich immer gereicht hat. Und ganz rechts die Outlines mit schwarzer Farbe.

Ich bin am Ende darauf gekommen, dass es auch Textilstifte von Creativ Company gibt. Das hätte die Outlines wahrscheinlich einfacher gemacht. Aber auch mit Pinsel sind sie halbwegs ordentlich geworden. Und insgesamt habe ich nur zweimal daneben gemalt (bzw. den Pinsel fallen gelassen).

 

By | 2018-01-28T21:14:56+00:00 Januar 28th, 2018|Tutorials & Handwerk|0 Kommentare

About the Author:

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.