Yearly Archives: 2016

Hufflepuff Coat

I got another nice request. The daughter of a friend from the fencing club wanted a Hogwarts coat in the Hufflepuff colours for her birthday. Everything had to be done very fast, since her birthday was around the corner and the coat was supposed to be a surprise. So I got one of her summer [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:41:18+01:00October 26th, 2016|Cosplay / Costumes, Finished Projects, Sewing Projects|0 Comments

Indian Blouse

And another custom order. During my last medieval market in Hard, Austria I met a very nice fabric merchant. She bought a blouse in India and that blouse quickly became her favourite. And after many years of faithful service the blouse became a bit battered. Since the original fabric was worn very thin and perforated [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:41:13+01:00October 23rd, 2016|Finished Projects, Sewing Projects, Vintage Clothing|0 Comments

Black ribbon corset

This ribbon corset is available in beige in my shop, but I am happy to change all my designs according to your wishes. This customer wanted the ribbon corset still with the fake suede, but in black. Additionally she required a cover for the corset busk, because it would otherwise damage her instrument. (Yes, I'm [...]

Tiny Top Hat

A tiny update for a tiny top hat. My small mini to hats and the other small hats are actually rather big - about a third of the full-sized hats. Most fascinator hats you can buy are actually smaller and on request I build one like that as well. The hat is again half the [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:41:13+01:00October 23rd, 2016|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Dark Steampunk

During the same fashion shooting we created the the Daenerys Stormborn images we also tried our hand at Steampunk. We produces some very dark and striking images. For me Sujata Setema aka Theresa looks like the ringmaster of a cursed circus. The travelling motif with the trunk is also one of my favourites. Maybe I'll [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:55:15+01:00October 9th, 2016|Photoseries|0 Comments

Dragon Queen

During our vernissage for the makeup calendar last year I met Theresa aka SujARTa Photography. Theresa is a very interesting and beautiful model. Additional she dances, studied medical engineering and is a fantasy fan. She also liked my clothes. So we had no choice but to plan a fashion shooting together. Theresa knows a lot of [...]

By |2019-08-25T14:39:31+02:00August 25th, 2016|Photoseries|2 Comments

Braiding techniques: Fingerloop braiding & Kumihimo

Beforehand: This is not a detailed tutorial for fingerloop braiding or Kumihimo. You can find a lot of them for free in the internet. I will write about the pros and cons of each technique. I use lacing as a closure for my clothes quite often. And there are only rather modern versions in the [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:55:29+01:00July 10th, 2016|Tutorials & Handcraft|0 Comments

Artemisia – 300: Rise of an Empire – Cosplay

It is a long time since I made a requested cosplay for Silver Wolfie one of my favourite models. She more than deserved it for all her great work. She wanted to have Artemisia from 300: Rise of an Empire. I got images from the cosplay a while ago and now they finally appear on [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:55:29+01:00July 6th, 2016|Photoseries, Photoseries|0 Comments

Custom order: Victorian Accessoires

Recently I got a nice order to complete a Victorian inspired outfit. The customer owns a bordeaux evenning dress and for a LARP event she wanted some accessories or additional pieces of clothing complimenting the dress.

All Calendar Pictures

I finally finished uploading all of the calendar images. Enjoy! Credits are at the bottom since they are so long. Five freelance makeup artists present the calendar “Fascination Makeup 2016”. In collaboration with notable designers like Larva – Historical Dressmaking , Monika Maria Donner and VAN ART Graziadei a fascinating array of pictures providing a glimpse into the [...]

By |2021-01-25T15:44:18+01:00April 20th, 2016|Photoseries|0 Comments

Fascination Make-Up 2015 Video

Today in the category better late than never: There is an excellent video from our exhibition about the calendar Fascination Make-Up 2015. The two evenings in November 2015 were great. The gallery was more or less full on both days. And Dominik Kaindl from Frontline Motion Pictures  captured the atmosphere just wonderfully. And casually made us all look [...]

By |2016-04-09T15:52:48+02:00April 9th, 2016|Fairs & Exhibitions, Photoseries|0 Comments

The Fourth Doctor’s Victorian Shirt – Part 2

I started to tailor some men's clothing and I was inspired by Doctor Who Classic. As a first project I chose the Fourth Doctor's (Tom Baker) Victorian shirt with the cutout collar. In Part 1 I wrote about my research and here I will describe my construction method and show you the results. Construction The [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:55:47+01:00March 12th, 2016|Cosplay / Costumes, Victorian Clothing|3 Comments

The Fourth Doctor’s Victorian Shirt – Part 1

Some time ago I started to watch the old Doctor Who Classic series. The Doctor always had a fascinating fashion sense. And then I meet the Fourth Doctor (Tom Baker, with the long scarf ;)) for the first time. He wears a mixture of Victorian and Steampunk clothes and they are even suitable for everyday [...]

Archiv für das Jahr 2016

Hufflepuff-Umhang

Ich habe noch einen netten Auftrag bekommen. Die Tochter eines Schwertkampfkollegen hat sich einen Hogwarts-Umhang in den Hufflepuff-Farben zum Geburtstag gewünscht. Es musste alles recht schnell gehen, weil der Geburtstag gleich um die Ecke war und alles eine Überaschung sein sollte. Also habe ich eines ihrer Sommerkleider zum Maß nehmen bekommen und ich habe mich [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:41:18+01:00Oktober 26th, 2016|Cosplay / Kostüme, Fertige Projekte, Nähprojekte|0 Kommentare

Indische Bluse

Und weiter geht es mit den Spezialanfertigungen. Auf meinem letzten Mittelaltermarkt in Hard, Österreich habe ich eine sehr nette Stoffhändlerin kennen gelernt. Sie hat sich in Indien eine Bluse gekauft, die schnell zu ihrer Lieblingsbluse wurde und die nach vielen Jahren treuer Dienste leider etwas mitgenommen war. Nachdem der originale Stoff leider schon sehr dünn [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:41:14+01:00Oktober 23rd, 2016|Fertige Projekte, Nähprojekte, Vintage Kleidung|0 Kommentare

Schwarzes Bänderkorsett

Dieses Bänderkorsett gibt es sandfarben in meinem Shop, aber ich ändere alle meine Designs gerne nach euren Wünschen ab. Die Kundin hier wollte weiterhin das Wildlederimitat als Material, allerdings in schwarz. Außerdem wollte sie die Korsettschließe vorne mit Stoff verdeckt, da sie sonst ihr Instrument verkratzen würde. (Ja, ich statte schon Musiker aus.  ) Ich [...]

Winziger Zylinder

Ein winziges Umpdate zum winzigen Zylinder. Mein Minizylinder und andere kleinen Hüte sind ja eigenlich recht groß - ungefähr ein Drittel der Größe eines echten Hutes. Die meisten Deko-Hüte die man sonst so bekommt sind noch kleiner und ich habe auf Kundenwunsch auch mal so einen winzigen Hut gebaut. Der ist nochmal halb so klein, [...]

Dark Steampunk

Bei dem selben Fotoshooting bei dem auch die Daenerys Stormborn Bilder enstanden sind, haben wir uns auch an Steampunk versucht. Entstanden sind sehr düstere und eindrucksvolle Bilder. Mich erinnert Sujata Setema aka Theresa hier immer an die Direktorin eines verwunschenen Zirkus. Und auch das Reisemotiv mit dem Koffer ist einer meiner Favoriten. Vielleicht schaffe ich [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:55:15+01:00Oktober 9th, 2016|Fotoshootings|0 Kommentare

Drachenkönigin

Ich habe auf unserer letztjährigen Vernissage für unseren Makeup-Kalender Theresa aka SujARTa Photography kennen gelernt. Theresa ist ein sehr interessantes und wunderschönes Model. Und dazu noch Tänzerin, Medizintechnikerin und Fantasy-Fan. Sie fand meine Kleidung auch ziemlich toll. Da blieb uns gar nichts anderes übrig als zusammen ein Fotoshooting zu planen. Theresa kennt hier in der Gegend [...]

By |2019-08-25T14:39:28+02:00August 25th, 2016|Fotoshootings|0 Kommentare

Würfelbeutel Yggdrasil & Warhammer 40k Ork

Ich habe ein paar Würfelbeutel als Geschenke genäht. Der Yggdrasil Würfelbeutel besteht aus grünem Seidentaft und ist mit Hand bestickt. Der Ork-Würfelbeutel besteht aus dunkelgrünem und weißem Kunstleder und hat oben einen Abschluss aus schwarzer Baumwolle. Das Kunstleder war zu steif um es oben zu schließen. Das Ork-Logo ist das der Warhammer 40k Orks und [...]

By |2016-08-14T11:04:03+02:00August 14th, 2016|Tutorials & Handwerk|0 Kommentare

Lady Loki & Leah: Neue Fotos

Ich habe in letzter Zeit mal Bilder von älteren Fotoshootings direkt beim Fotografen angefragt. Und beim Lady Loki & Leah Fotoshooting sind auch nochmal vier neue Bilder herausgesprungen. :) Noch ein paar sehr schöne Bilder von Leah und eines von Lady Loki. Lady Loki: Silver Wolfie Leah: Hisu Fotografie & Bearbeitung: Inspire me MUA: Wytyczne [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:54:32+01:00August 8th, 2016|Fotoshootings|0 Kommentare

Hutmacherworkshop Steamtropolis

Ich habe ein paar Bilder vom Hutmacherworkshop während der Steamtropolis an Himmelfahrt 2016 aufgetrieben. Nachdem ich mit meinen elf Workshopteilnehmern ganz schön beschäftigt war, bin ich selbst garnicht dazu gekommen. Die Fotos stammen also von der Veranstalterin. Wir haben fast den ganzen hinteren Bereich in dem Gewölbekeller besetzt und vor allem auch alle Tische und [...]

By |2016-08-08T13:21:52+02:00Juli 17th, 2016|Workshops|0 Kommentare

Black Beauty: Neue Fotos

Ich habe von dem Fotoshooting mit Pferd und meinem schwarzen mittelalterlichen Outfit noch fünf neue Bilder bekommen. Die möchte ich euch natürlich nicht vorenthalten. Viel Spaß mit den beiden Black Beauties. Fotografie & Bearbeitung: Irina Bodor Photography Model: Inga Ingušik Adamišinová Mode: Larva – Viktorianischer Steampunk

By |2019-11-26T12:15:02+01:00Juli 13th, 2016|Fotoshootings|0 Kommentare

Flechtwerk: Fingerschlaufenflechten & Kumihimo

Kurz vorweg: Das hier ist keine detaillierte Anleitung zum Fingerschlaufenfelchten und Kumihimo. Davon gibt es genug frei verfügbar im Internet. Ich schreibe dafür über die Vor- und Nachteile der beiden Techniken. Ich verwende bei meiner Kleidung immer wieder Schnürungen als Verschluss. Zu kaufen gibt es leider nur recht moderne Bändern & Kordeln, die noch dazu [...]

By |2019-12-03T22:55:14+01:00Juli 10th, 2016|Tutorials & Handwerk|